Give a Dog A Home

Blogathon 2003
July 21, 2003 4:04 a.m.

I've decided to participate in Blogathon 2003. Why? Because I am insane. This is a fundraiser for charity and the idea behind it is you write an entry on your site every 30 minutes for 24 hours, and you collect donations through sponsors for every entry you put up.

I will be doing this on my other diary, Tiny Hiney. The Blogathon takes place next Saturday. I get to start cranking out the entries at 6 am. Yay.

The charity I'll be raising money for is Lhasa Happy Homes. LHH rescues Lhasa Apsos, Shih Tzu, Maltese, Pomeranians and other small breed dogs in the Southern California area. I not only used to volunteer for this group but I also sort of got Sophie through them so I know they are a wonderful organization.

Did I mention this was a fundraiser and that I needed sponsors? Please click this link if you feel inclined to do so. Sponsor me in the 2003 Blogathon! No amount is too small. Remember, Tiny Hiney is me and my charity is Lhasa Happy Homes. You will have to register to make a donation or pledge.

Please email me with any questions at [email protected]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

UPDATE: Thanks to my wonderful and generous sponsors, I was able to raise $414.25 for Lhasa Happy Homes!!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous Entry - Next Entry


The last five entries:
National Dog Bite Prevention Week May 16-22 - May 21, 2004
URGENT: Two Shih Tzu in VA Need a Home by Thursday - May 19, 2004
Ohio Puppies Need Homes ASAP - May 19, 2004
New Jersey's Animal Friendly License Plates - May 17, 2004
Swiffer Wet Jet Rumor - May 14, 2004
Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Rings
Information About This Diary
Contact Me

My Dogs
Sammi
Maggie
Sophie

Links
Shih Tzu Rescue Groups
100 Ways To Help Rescue
Blinddogs.com
Animal Friendly License Plates
Shih Tzu Needing Rescue Yahoo group

Dog Blogs
Modern Pooch
Eric's Dog Blog
Read Larry Powell
Dog Each Day
Doggy Bloggy!


Thank you!
Host: Diaryland
Design: Diaryland (sort of)


pet adoption