Give a Dog A Home

Dogs at TJ O'Connor Pound in MA
March 08, 2004 9:34 p.m.


I was just at the site for TJ O'Connor Regional Pound in Springfield, Massachusetts, and I was happy to see two dogs I had posted here a few weeks ago have been adopted.

This older male gray Terrier mix still needs a home. He is "very sweet and friendly" and is available to rescue only. (He may have some health issues that need to be addressed.) He's been available since 1-18-04. ID# 13341

They have a white male Terrier who's a "very nice dog. Very affectionate." He is available NOW. ID# 12532

There's another male Terrier there as well. This boy is cream colored and a "...very pretty, very affectionate guy." He too is available NOW. ID# 13570

I know I always post small dogs from this pound. I guess I do it because I have little dogs and have always been a small breed owner. But there are always many larger dogs at TJ O'Connor, and the majority of them are Pit Bull or Pit mixes. They allow them to be adopted out (some places do not) and it makes me smile when I'm at the website and I see the word "adopted" by one of these dogs' pictures.

Here's one not so small breed: Cody. He's a 5 yr old Husky mix. Described as "gorgeous" on the website. And, also "very scared." I'm guessing this one was an owner surrender. Poor baby. Cody is available right NOW. ID# 13506

To see pictures of all dogs mentioned above, and the rest of their available dogs, please go here.

Thank you for clicking!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous Entry - Next Entry


The last five entries:
National Dog Bite Prevention Week May 16-22 - May 21, 2004
URGENT: Two Shih Tzu in VA Need a Home by Thursday - May 19, 2004
Ohio Puppies Need Homes ASAP - May 19, 2004
New Jersey's Animal Friendly License Plates - May 17, 2004
Swiffer Wet Jet Rumor - May 14, 2004
Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Rings
Information About This Diary
Contact Me

My Dogs
Sammi
Maggie
Sophie

Links
Shih Tzu Rescue Groups
100 Ways To Help Rescue
Blinddogs.com
Animal Friendly License Plates
Shih Tzu Needing Rescue Yahoo group

Dog Blogs
Modern Pooch
Eric's Dog Blog
Read Larry Powell
Dog Each Day
Doggy Bloggy!


Thank you!
Host: Diaryland
Design: Diaryland (sort of)


pet adoption