Give a Dog A Home

Update on Little Boy the Lhasa
November 22, 2003 2:03 a.m. Saturday


Back in May, I posted about a 13 yr old Lhasa named Kawai Little Boy at Vidor Animal Control in Texas who needed a new home. In July, I was saddened to see he was still listed on Petfinder. It was depressing to me to know this poor old dog had lost one owner and couldn't go with the other one to a new place to live, and as a result had been dumped in a shelter and was still there two months later. Plus his face reminded me a lot of my dog Sophie. (I also thought, What kind of a name is Kawai Little Boy?) Well, he is still on Petfinder now but it looks like that's only because the Vidor Animal Control people don't update their webpage too often. I was just looking at the sponsor page at Lone Star Shih Tzu and Lhasa Rescue and I saw Little Boy, now called Kenny, there! (You'll have to scroll down a little to see him -- wait for the entire page to load.) I have no idea when they got him -- it could have been in May for all I know -- but they have him now and are taking good care of him. When the rescue got Kenny, he was very thin and had heartworms. As soon as he gains some weight, they will treat him for the heartworms. [Mandatory plea for donations coming up] Feel free to send a few dollars for his medical care.

Knowing he is safe with a rescue group (and one that I know) makes me really happy. A huge thank you, Teresa, and everybody at Lone Star for saving this one!

Update: Teresa from Lone Star says Kenny is doing great now and living in a ritzy high rise in Houston!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous Entry - Next Entry


The last five entries:
National Dog Bite Prevention Week May 16-22 - May 21, 2004
URGENT: Two Shih Tzu in VA Need a Home by Thursday - May 19, 2004
Ohio Puppies Need Homes ASAP - May 19, 2004
New Jersey's Animal Friendly License Plates - May 17, 2004
Swiffer Wet Jet Rumor - May 14, 2004
Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Profile
Rings
Information About This Diary
Contact Me

My Dogs
Sammi
Maggie
Sophie

Links
Shih Tzu Rescue Groups
100 Ways To Help Rescue
Blinddogs.com
Animal Friendly License Plates
Shih Tzu Needing Rescue Yahoo group

Dog Blogs
Modern Pooch
Eric's Dog Blog
Read Larry Powell
Dog Each Day
Doggy Bloggy!


Thank you!
Host: Diaryland
Design: Diaryland (sort of)


pet adoption